save the date

GREAT OPENING

31. August 2019
You are all ivited to celebrate the
Great Opening of the CityLeaks Urban Art Festival 2019
in the arches, in Hüttenstrasse.
let´s re:public!

program

CITYLEAKS URBAN ART FESTIVAL

re:public

Save the date: 31. August - 21. Septebre 2019, Cologne-Ehrenfeld.

check it out

"let´s go"

re:claim Ehrenfeld

recapture your hood, shape it, say your opinion, become active!
Together we can revive the Bahnbögen in Cologne-Ehrenfeld!

re:claim

participate

Volunteers wanted

Do you want to work in the international art scene? Are you interested in your urban space and its art? Then apply now as volunteer at CityLeaks 2019!

engage

TRANSURBAN Residency

re:build - building common spaces

On May 17th our artistic research project will start in the railway arches in Cologne-Ehrenfeld. What potential do these vacancies offer? How to use them? Become part of the process.

Dates

"Be A Public Historian"

re:framing lichtstrasse

On June 15th we embark on research journey through Lichtstrasse in Cologne-Ehrenfeld. A vibrating microcosm loaded with stories on a changing neighbourhood. What story can you tell?

Dates
<

CityLeaks Tours 2019

Here we go again! This year another exciting programme of guided tours invites you to explore the full spectrum of urban art, graffiti, and other creative interventions on the streets of Cologne. Our walking and bike tours will make you see familiar neighbourhoods with different eyes!
All tours last about 1,5 to 2 hours. Costs are 7,50 euro per person (no prior registration, payment on site). Individual tours (also in English) may be organized upon request via info@cityleaks-festival.com. Come along!

Info: The entire revenues from CityLeaks Tours are used for organizing CityLeaks Urban Art Festival 2019. With your participation you therefore support the festival and urban art in Cologne. The is not the case with all other street art tours offered in Cologne.

Check out all tour dates under EVENTS

Dates

CityLeaks Tours Autumn 2019

CITYLEAKS TOURS AUTUMN 2019

Sat, 05 October, 4 pm – Belgisches Viertel Tour – Start: Richard-Wagner-Straße 2 / Händelstraße (in front of Eco Express)

Sat, 19 October, 4 pm – Ehrenfeld Tour 1 – Start: Venloer Straße 472 / Leyendeckerstraße (in front of Zeeman)

Sat, 02 November, 3 pm – Eigelstein Tour – Start: Eigelstein 10 / Turiner Straße

Sat, 16 November, 3 pm – Mülheim Tour – Start: Von-Sparr-Straße 78 / Markgrafenstraße

Sat, 30 November, 3 pm – Ehrenfeld Tour 2 – Start: Venloer Straße 279 / Geisselstraße (square in front of the chapel)

<

CityLeaks Tours Autumn 2019

CITYLEAKS TOURS AUTUMN 2019

Sat, 05 October, 4 pm – Belgisches Viertel Tour – Start: Richard-Wagner-Straße 2 / Händelstraße (in front of Eco Express)

Sat, 19 October, 4 pm – Ehrenfeld Tour 1 – Start: Venloer Straße 472 / Leyendeckerstraße (in front of Zeeman)

Sat, 02 November, 3 pm – Eigelstein Tour – Start: Eigelstein 10 / Turiner Straße

Sat, 16 November, 3 pm – Mülheim Tour – Start: Von-Sparr-Straße 78 / Markgrafenstraße

Sat, 30 November, 3 pm – Ehrenfeld Tour 2 – Start: Venloer Straße 279 / Geisselstraße (square in front of the chapel)

<

artrmx e.V.  | CityLeaks Urban Art Festival

Hospeltstraße 69
50825 Köln, GER
+49 (0)221 29 49 69 59
info@cityleaks-festival.com

© 2016 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED, artrmx e.V.

<
<

The CityLeaks Urban Art Festival will return to Ehrenfeld in 2019!
Under the title “re:public” we conquer the city and street space of the Veedel with you.
! Save the Date: 31.08. – 21.09.2019!

In preparation of the festival we already start to explore the urban context of the festival in smaller actions and longer artistic research projects over the summer, for example in the Hüttenstrasse and Lichtstrasse.

The CityLeaks city tour program also offers opportunities for discovery and exploration. Information about the tours and contact details can be found here.

We look forward to your visit!

 

<
<

CityLeaks Academy 2019

re:search

A bicycle handlebar and saddle become a bull’s head. This plastic collage, also called assemblage, was created by the artist Pablo Picasso in the 1940s, which entered the art world under the title “Tête de taureau”. In the visual arts, a working method that many artists use, the term assemblage has gained a foothold in other fields as well. So also in urban research, in which the concept of assemblage is applied to the exploration, description and analysis of the urban. The city is not understood here as a whole, but as a multiplicity. It is about making city and the processual relationships between things, living beings, structures, ideas or thoughts – visible and invisible, past, present and future. It is about asking how the city is constantly merged, disassembled and always new assemblages arise. With a view to the pluralistic and dynamic aspects of the urban, the CityLeaks Academy is dedicated to the exploration of the street space. Art projects, workshops, keynote speeches, city talks or public dinners invite visitors to exchange theoretical and practical knowledge and develop artistic strategies for the appropriation of public space. With his site-specific interventions, the artist Mathieu Tremblin from Strasbourg explores the streets of Ehrenfeld. The Cologne artist Andrey Ustinov questions the commercial occupation of the street space with his project ICONOCLASH. The question “who owns the city?” And what artistic practices and strategies are needed to reclaim public space resonate in both projects. Temporary and informal architectures realized by students of the Alanus University for Art and Society and the TH Cologne in cooperation with the architectural collective orizzontale from Rome will also play a role in transforming the Hüttenstrasse and the railway arches into a common space. Because this is the architect and activist Stavros Stavrides from Athens, a space made by the people who use it – sometimes in direct disregard of existing rules and sometimes through a specific negotiation of existing rules.

<
3
<
<
15
<
<
<

CITYLEAKS URBAN ART FESTIVAL

re:public

From August 31 to September 21 2019, the fifth edition of the international CityLeaks Urban Art Festival will take place. In 2019, the festival intervenes under the title “re: public” in Cologne-Ehrenfeld, devoting itself in content and programming to the structural change in Cologne-Ehrenfeld and the associated circular relationship between identity and memory.

CityLeaks is a biennial festival for contemporary urban art and culture since 2011. The public urban space is our place of action and art the medium. CityLeaks embarks on a three-week urban expedition in September. We are supported by many actors, but above all by the artists. They give impetus, conquer the public space in Cologne, set architecture in scene. Altogether more than 100 international artists have visited Cologne at the invitation of CityLeaks. Exhibitions, tours, talks, workshops and music expand the program. Collaboration and exchange with local, regional and (inter) national networks of culture, politics, science and industry, dialogue with citizens, neighborhoods and the public as well as the promotion of participation in creative discourses on the city characterize the character of the city Festivals

CITYLEAKS FESTIVAL CENTRE – A SPACE FOR EVERYONE

 

At 2 pm on August 31, 2019, Henriette Recker, Lord Mayor of the City of Cologne, opens the Festival Center “Simul et Singulis – together and you yourself” in the railway arches in Hüttenstraße. We invite you to join us in the streets and fill the railroad tracks in Hüttenstrasse with life and new visions.

As early as May, the CityLeaks Urban Art Festival invited the Italian collective Studio Orizzontale to Cologne to explore the potential of the abandoned railway arcs in Hüttenstrasse and its surroundings as part of TRANSURBAN RESIDENCY re: build – Building Common Spaces and to develop festival architecture.

Their design “Simul et Singulis – to be together and to be one” will provide three of the fallow railways in the Hüttenstrasse with new functions and offer during the festival time exhibition, meeting and work spaces as well as a piazza and a small shop.

Since 2010, the architectural collective Studio Orizzontale has taken on various neglected, public places in order to liven them up with temporary architectural interventions. The resulting projects combine the approach of recycling materials and forming communities of creatives and leaders. It is not about the construction of a completed architecture, but about raising awareness of the potential uses of places and places in urban areas.

From the 9th to the 30th of August 2019, the Festival Center will be built in a joint process between Studio Orizzontale, residents of Hüttenstrasse and other volunteers.

Interested parties can now contact engage@cityleaks-festival.com and become part of the festival. Working hours are from 10:00 to 18:00 from Monday to Saturday in the Hüttenstrasse. Time expenditure can be individually adjusted.

Together with you we would like to transform the streets and the railway arches in Cologne-Ehrenfeld into a common space that can be designed, lived and discovered.

<

CITYLEAKS FESTIVAL CENTRE – A SPACE FOR EVERYONE

 

At 2 pm on August 31, 2019, Henriette Recker, Lord Mayor of the City of Cologne, opens the Festival Center “Simul et Singulis – together and you yourself” in the railway arches in Hüttenstraße. We invite you to join us in the streets and fill the railroad tracks in Hüttenstrasse with life and new visions.

As early as May, the CityLeaks Urban Art Festival invited the Italian collective Studio Orizzontale to Cologne to explore the potential of the abandoned railway arcs in Hüttenstrasse and its surroundings as part of TRANSURBAN RESIDENCY re: build – Building Common Spaces and to develop festival architecture.

Their design “Simul et Singulis – to be together and to be one” will provide three of the fallow railways in the Hüttenstrasse with new functions and offer during the festival time exhibition, meeting and work spaces as well as a piazza and a small shop.

Since 2010, the architectural collective Studio Orizzontale has taken on various neglected, public places in order to liven them up with temporary architectural interventions. The resulting projects combine the approach of recycling materials and forming communities of creatives and leaders. It is not about the construction of a completed architecture, but about raising awareness of the potential uses of places and places in urban areas.

From the 9th to the 30th of August 2019, the Festival Center will be built in a joint process between Studio Orizzontale, residents of Hüttenstrasse and other volunteers.

Interested parties can now contact engage@cityleaks-festival.com and become part of the festival. Working hours are from 10:00 to 18:00 from Monday to Saturday in the Hüttenstrasse. Time expenditure can be individually adjusted.

Together with you we would like to transform the streets and the railway arches in Cologne-Ehrenfeld into a common space that can be designed, lived and discovered.

3
<
<
All
All

Führungen

CityLeaks Street Art Touren

Restart! Entdeckt in diesem Sommer und Herbst die ganze Vielfalt der Urban Art auf den Straßen Kölns!

Infos & Termine

Publikation

CityLeaks Urban Art Festival 2019

Mehr Infos hier!

Publikation

CityLeaks Urban Art Festival 2017

Mehr Infos hier!
<

CITYLEAKS FÜHRUNGEN

Es geht wieder los! Nach längerer Zwangspause im Frühjahr seid Ihr ab Juli wieder eingeladen, die ganze Vielfalt an Urban Art, Graffiti und anderen kreativen Interventionen auf den Straßen Kölns zu erkunden! Egal ob zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad – unsere Touren lassen Euch vertraute Veedel mit ganz anderen Augen sehen!

Die Touren dauern jeweils ca. 1,5 bis 2 Stunden. Die Kosten betragen 10 Euro pro Person. Anmeldung und Bezahlung erfolgen über rausgegangen.de. Individuelle Touren ab 10 Personen (auch auf Englisch) können auf Anfrage über info@cityleaks-festival.com organisiert werden. Wir freuen uns auf Euch! Ein Mund-Nasenschutz kann bei Bedarf getragen werden, ist aber nicht zwingend notwendig.

Die Einnahmen aus den CityLeaks Touren fließen in die Organisation und Umsetzung des kommenden CityLeaks Urban Art Festivals (September 2021). Mit Eurer Teilnahme unterstützt Ihr folglich nachhaltig das Festival und die Kunst in der Stadt. Bei allen anderen Anbietern von Streetart und/oder sogenannten Free Walking Touren in Köln ist dies definitiv nicht der Fall. Stay true, stay tuned!

Informationen zu den einzelnen Führungen findet ihr unter Termine!

Termine

CityLeaks Touren 2020

 

Sa, 19. September, 16 Uhr – Nippes / Ehrenfeld Bike Tour – Start: Riehler Straße 172 (an der Trinkhalle am Zoo)  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 26. September, 16 Uhr – Ehrenfeld Tour 1 – Start: Venloer Straße 472 / Leyendeckerstraße (vor Zeeman)  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 10. Oktober, 16 Uhr – Eigelstein Tour – Start: Eigelstein 10 / Turiner Straße  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 24. Oktober, 15 Uhr – Mülheim Bike Tour – Start: Von-Sparr-Straße 10 / Clevischer Ring  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 07. November, 15 Uhr – Ehrenfeld Tour 2 – Start: Venloer Straße 279 / Geisselstraße (Platz vor der Marktkapelle)  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 21. November, 15 Uhr – Belgisches Viertel Tour – Start: Pfeilstraße 45 / Kettengasse  Hier buchen

<

CityLeaks Touren 2020

 

Sa, 19. September, 16 Uhr – Nippes / Ehrenfeld Bike Tour – Start: Riehler Straße 172 (an der Trinkhalle am Zoo)  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 26. September, 16 Uhr – Ehrenfeld Tour 1 – Start: Venloer Straße 472 / Leyendeckerstraße (vor Zeeman)  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 10. Oktober, 16 Uhr – Eigelstein Tour – Start: Eigelstein 10 / Turiner Straße  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 24. Oktober, 15 Uhr – Mülheim Bike Tour – Start: Von-Sparr-Straße 10 / Clevischer Ring  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 07. November, 15 Uhr – Ehrenfeld Tour 2 – Start: Venloer Straße 279 / Geisselstraße (Platz vor der Marktkapelle)  Hier buchen

 

Sa, 21. November, 15 Uhr – Belgisches Viertel Tour – Start: Pfeilstraße 45 / Kettengasse  Hier buchen

<

artrmx e.V.  | CityLeaks Urban Art Festival

Hospeltstraße 69
50825 Köln, GER
+49 (0)221 29 49 69 59
info@cityleaks-festival.com

© 2016 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED, artrmx e.V.

<
<

Das CityLeaks Urban Art Festival kommt in 2019 zurück nach Ehrenfeld!
Unter dem Titel „re:public“ erobern wir mit euch den Stadt- und Strassenraum des Veedels.
! Save the Date: 31.08. – 21.09.2019 !

Bereits im Vorfeld des Festivals, über den Sommer hinweg, ergründen wir den urbanen Kontext des Festivals in kleineren Aktionen und längeren künstlerischen Forschungsprojekten unter anderem in der Hüttenstrasse und Lichtstrasse.

Auch das CityLeaks Stadtführungsprogramm bietet euch Möglichkeiten des Entdeckens und Erforschens. Informationen zu den Touren sowie Kontaktdaten findet ihr hier.

Wir freuen uns auf euren Besuch!

 

<
<

CityLeaks Akademie 2019

re:search

Ein Fahrradlenker und -sattel werden zu einem Stierkopf. Diese plastische Collage oder in der bildenden Kunst auch Assemblage genannt schuf der Künstler Pablo Picasso in den 1940er Jahren, die unter dem Titel „Tête de taureau“ Einzug in die Kunstwelt hielt. In der bildenden Kunst längst eine Arbeitsweise, derer sich viele Künstler*innen bedienen, hat der Begriff der Assemblage auch in anderen Feldern Fuß gefasst. So auch in der Stadtforschung, in der das Konzept der Assemblage auf die Erkundung, Beschreibung und Analyse des Urbanen angewandt wird. Die Stadt wird hier nicht als ein Ganzes verstanden, sondern als Vielheit. Es geht hier um Stadt machen und die prozessualen Beziehungen zwischen Dingen, Lebewesen, Strukturen, Ideen oder Gedanken – sichtbar wie unsichtbar, vergangen, gegenwärtig und zukünftig. Es geht darum zu Fragen, wie die Stadt stetig zusammengefügt, zerlegt wird und immer wieder neue Assemblagen entstehen. Mit Blick auf die pluralistischen und dynamischen Aspekte des Urbanen widmet sich die CityLeaks Akademie der Erforschung des Straßenraums. Kunstprojekte, Workshops, Impulsvorträge, Stadtgespräche oder Public Dinner laden zum Austausch ein, um theoretisches wie praktisches Wissen zu teilen und künstlerische Strategien zur Aneignung des öffentlichen Raums zu erarbeiten. Mit seinen ortspezifischen Interventionen erforscht der Künstler Mathieu Tremblin aus Straßburg die Straßen Ehrenfelds. Der Kölner Künstler Andrey Ustinov hinterfragt mit seinem Projekt ICONOCLASH die kommerzielle Besetzung des Straßenraums. Die Frage „Wem gehört die Stadt?“ und welche künstlerischen Praktiken und Strategien sind notwendig, um den öffentlichen Raum zurückzuerobern, schwingen in beiden Projekten mit. Temporäre und informelle Architekturen, die Studierende der Alanus Hochschule für Kunst und Gesellschaft und der TH-Köln in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Architekturkollektiv orizzontale aus Rom realisieren, werden ebenso eine Rolle spielen und die Hüttenstraße sowie die Bahnbögen in einen Common Space verwandeln. Denn dieser so der Architekt und Aktivist Stavros Stavrides aus Athen, ist ein Raum der von den Menschen hergestellt wird, die ihn nutzen – manchmal in einer direkten Missachtung bestehender Regeln und manchmal durch ein spezifisches Aushandeln existierender Regeln.

<
<

Journal "Sharing Cities"

In unserem Journal findet ihr allerlei Hintergrundgeschichten, Interviews und Eindrücke vom Festival. Im Laufe der Festivalzeit wird das Journal stetig wachsen und euch informieren.

<
<

CITYLEAKS URBAN ART FESTIVAL

re:public

Vom 31. August bis 21. September 2019 findet die fünfte Ausgabe des internationalen CityLeaks Urban Art Festival statt. 2019 interveniert das Festival unter dem Titel “re:public” in Köln-Ehrenfeld, widmet sich inhaltlich und programmatisch dem Strukturwandel in Köln-Ehrenfeld und damit verbunden, dem zirkulären Verhältnis von Identität und Erinnerung.

CityLeaks ist ein biennales Festival für zeitgenössische urbane Kunst und Kultur und das seit 2011. Der öffentliche Stadtraum ist unser Aktionsort und die Kunst das Medium. CityLeaks begibt sich im September auf eine dreiwöchige urbane Expedition. Unterstützt werden wir von vielen Akteuren, aber vor allem von den Künstler*innen. Sie geben Impulse, erobern den öffentlichen Raum in Köln, setzen Architektur in Szene. Insgesamt besuchten bisher weit über 100 internationale Künstler*innen auf Einladung von CityLeaks Köln. Ausstellungen, Touren, Gesprächsrunden, Workshops und Musik erweitern das Programm. Die Zusammenarbeit und der Austausch mit lokalen, regionalen und (inter) -nationalen Netzwerken aus Kultur, Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, der Dialog mit Bürger*innen, Nachbarschaften und Publikum sowie die Förderung von Teilhabe an kreativen Diskursen zum Thema Stadt zeichnen den Charakter des Festivals aus.

 

CITYLEAKS FESTIVAL CENTER

Um 14 Uhr, am 31. August 2019, eröffnet Henriette Reker, Oberbürgermeisterin der Stadt Köln das Festival Center „Simul et Singulis – zusammen und man selbst sein“ in den Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße. Wir laden euch ein, mit uns die Straßen zu euren zu machen und die Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße mit Leben und neuen Visionen zu füllen.

Bereits im Mai lud das CityLeaks Urban Art Festival das italienische Kollektiv Studio Orizzontale nach Köln ein, um im Rahmen der TRANSURBAN RESIDENCY re:build – Building Common Spaces das Potenzial der brachliegenden Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße samt der Umgebung zu erforschen und die Festivalarchitektur zu entwickeln.

Ihr Entwurf „Simul et Singulis – zusammen und man selbst sein“ wird drei der brachliegenden Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße mit neuen Funktionen ausstatten und während der Festivalzeit Ausstellungs-, Versammlungs- und Arbeitsräume sowie eine Piazza und ein Büdchen bieten.

Das Architektenkollektiv Studio Orizzontale nimmt sich seit 2010 verschiedener vernachlässigter, öffentlicher Orten an, um diese mit temporären architektonischen Interventionen zu beleben. Die Projekte, die dabei entstehen, vereint der Ansatz, Materialien zu recyclen und Gemeinschaften von Kreativen und Verantwortlichen zu bilden. Es geht nicht um das Errichten einer vollendeten Architektur, sondern um die Sensibilisierung für die Nutzungsmöglichkeiten von Orten und Un-Orten im urbanen Raum.

Ab dem 9. bis zum 30. August 2019 wird das Festival Center im gemeinsamen Prozess zwischen Studio Orizzontale, Anwohner*innen der Hüttenstraße und weiteren freiwilligen Helfer*innen gebaut.

Interessierte können sich ab sofort über engage@cityleaks-festival.com melden und Teil des Festivals werden. Arbeitszeiten sind von montags bis samstags von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr in der Hüttenstraße. Zeitlicher Aufwand kann individuell abgestimmt werden.
Gemeinsam mit euch möchten wir die Straßen und die Bahnbögen in Köln-Ehrenfeld in einen Common Space verwandeln, der gestaltet, gelebt und entdeckt werden kann.

<

CITYLEAKS FESTIVAL CENTER

Um 14 Uhr, am 31. August 2019, eröffnet Henriette Reker, Oberbürgermeisterin der Stadt Köln das Festival Center „Simul et Singulis – zusammen und man selbst sein“ in den Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße. Wir laden euch ein, mit uns die Straßen zu euren zu machen und die Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße mit Leben und neuen Visionen zu füllen.

Bereits im Mai lud das CityLeaks Urban Art Festival das italienische Kollektiv Studio Orizzontale nach Köln ein, um im Rahmen der TRANSURBAN RESIDENCY re:build – Building Common Spaces das Potenzial der brachliegenden Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße samt der Umgebung zu erforschen und die Festivalarchitektur zu entwickeln.

Ihr Entwurf „Simul et Singulis – zusammen und man selbst sein“ wird drei der brachliegenden Bahnbögen in der Hüttenstraße mit neuen Funktionen ausstatten und während der Festivalzeit Ausstellungs-, Versammlungs- und Arbeitsräume sowie eine Piazza und ein Büdchen bieten.

Das Architektenkollektiv Studio Orizzontale nimmt sich seit 2010 verschiedener vernachlässigter, öffentlicher Orten an, um diese mit temporären architektonischen Interventionen zu beleben. Die Projekte, die dabei entstehen, vereint der Ansatz, Materialien zu recyclen und Gemeinschaften von Kreativen und Verantwortlichen zu bilden. Es geht nicht um das Errichten einer vollendeten Architektur, sondern um die Sensibilisierung für die Nutzungsmöglichkeiten von Orten und Un-Orten im urbanen Raum.

Ab dem 9. bis zum 30. August 2019 wird das Festival Center im gemeinsamen Prozess zwischen Studio Orizzontale, Anwohner*innen der Hüttenstraße und weiteren freiwilligen Helfer*innen gebaut.

Interessierte können sich ab sofort über engage@cityleaks-festival.com melden und Teil des Festivals werden. Arbeitszeiten sind von montags bis samstags von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr in der Hüttenstraße. Zeitlicher Aufwand kann individuell abgestimmt werden.
Gemeinsam mit euch möchten wir die Straßen und die Bahnbögen in Köln-Ehrenfeld in einen Common Space verwandeln, der gestaltet, gelebt und entdeckt werden kann.

All
All